Logan’s Campfire Victory Poop

The Adventures of the CedarWood Kids

by Mazie H. Leftwich PsyD MSW



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/12/2020

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 8.5x11
Page Count : 30
ISBN : 9781480881372
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 30
ISBN : 9781480881389

About the Book

Potty training is sometimes a real challenge for parents and child alike! But for Logan it turns into a hilarious adventure in the woods during a family camping trip. Eight-year-old Logan shares his most embarrassing moment, thinking about how his father told him when he was three-and-a-half years old that it was time he learned to do “the big job” on the potty. Logan also knows that his extended, fun-loving family enjoys telling and retelling stories on each other; but this is his story. So, along with his dog Shoogie, Logan recounts his difficult potty training and the surprise his Mom cleverly plans to use on the family camping trip at the grandparent’s farm, CedarWood. Join Logan as he finds victory in his quest for independence and ‘big boy’ status. LOGAN’S CAMPFIRE VICTORY POOP teaches your child (and parents) that all challenges in life can be met and success found with patience, perseverance, planning and sometimes a little innovation. The story is one all children and parents will relate to and enjoy, as they see parent and child working together. The unique setting of a family camping trip in the woods brings a fun dimension to the story; and Shoogie, a most expressive boxer mix, brings comic relief that only a pet can do. This amusing story is written especially for children aged 3-9, although even younger children may find it of high interest as they enter potty-training stage. It’s a suitable read-aloud for preschoolers and a great self-read book for beginner readers along with their older siblings.

About the Author

Mazie H. Leftwich, PsyD, MSW, has captured the essence of real-life stories of her grandchildren’s learning and growing experiences in the CedarWood Kids Adventure Book Series. Meet all the CedarWood Kids – Caden, Gracie, Logan, Skylar, Satine & Bella – and learn more about the author at www.CedarWoodKidsBooks.com