by Douglas Orahood



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 7/29/2016

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 260
ISBN : 9781480845466
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 260
ISBN : 9781480832862
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 260
ISBN : 9781480832855

About the Book

Murder, betrayal, greed, and conspiracy are the grievous ingredients in this story about twelve year-old Jake Tanner’s witness to the brutal murder of his mother and father by five seemingly desperate men. Now, eight years later and grown to manhood, Jake’s promise to his dead father to find and kill the five men is hampered only by his younger sister, Emily, who also witnessed the murders and has been hopelessly traumatized. Through a chance encounter with a beautiful young woman, Jake is finally free to begin his long awaited search to find the five men and the motive behind the murders.

With the help of a federal marshal, and using his own ingenuity, Jake’s search for retribution does not ignore even the slightest hint of each killer’s whereabouts. The resulting capture of each killer is a unique, dangerous, and compelling story in and of its self that slowly reveals the astounding motive for the murders. A motive that is far more sinister than anyone could possibly conceive. A murder so far reaching, and of such epic proportion, that it stains with blood the hallways of our nation’s capital.

About the Author

Doug Orahood is a retired United States naval officer and California public school administrator. He has published numerous articles in various newspapers and professional periodicals, and is a contributing author for a California State University’s graduate studies textbook. Retribution is Doug’s first novel in the soon to be available Jake Tanner murder mystery series. Doug lives with his family in North Logan, Utah.